Friday, 25 November 2011

Positive journalism grants to 5 reporters

Gooroong urges IPR dept to inspect old files containing media demands

Pappu Mallick

GANGTOK, November 21: The Information & Public Relations (IPR) department today formally presented the positive journalism grants instituted by the State government to five journalists during a function held at Gangtok.

            A shawal, framed certificate and cash prize of Rs. 10,000 each was presented by Social Welfare Chairman BB Gooroong to Sagar Chettri, Prabin Khaling, Hangma Subba and Nimsang Dolma. The final awardee, Hari Bhakta Adikhari could not make to the function as he was out of Gangtok.

            The names of these awardees had been announced during the National Press Day celebrations on November 16 organized by Press Club of Sikkim (PCS) and today the IPR department organized the award presentation function which was attended by Gooroong as the chief guest and senior journalist Santosh Nirash as the guest of honour. (pic Pappu Mallick)

No comments:

Post a Comment